Welcome to ICLW

Ohmigosh, I am so behind already.  Have already tried to catch up with commenter’s blogs already and got sucked in and linked from one to the other.  Synopsis of me:  TTC with intent about a year after my marriage at 38.  I was with hubby for 5 years previous to that, but making a living, not babymaking was more on our minds.  Just about the time my mother moved from out of province to stay with us, she had a stroke and had to be put in intermediate care for dementia.  Oh, yeah and I was attempting IVF for the first time.  We had already done the Clomid (hello hot flashes) and IUI’s.  Tried IVF along with acupuncture, naturopathic diet and Chinese medicine.  4 IVF attempts in total with 2 frozen FET later, we turned to adoption as a sure thing.  That took a while and after several bouts of depression, marital discord and a lot of cursing,  it looks as though we may be on our way to a family of our own.

9 thoughts on “Welcome to ICLW

  1. HAPPY ICLW!

    One of the reasons why I love ICLW so much, is all the introductions. Some blogs, I came in after a decision has already been made and am not sure how they got there or what road they traveled to get there. Your intro was great! Thank you!

    I can’t wait until you get your happy ending! It’ll be such a glorious ending to your road and beginning to another road.
    *HUGS*

  2. Thanks so much for the sweet comment you left on my blog. You are so right when you say that the process of letting go does not happen with 1, 2, or even 3 gestures. That grief can sneak up and attack at anytime…I’m sorry you are feeling this so deeply too.

    Wishing you all the best on your adoption and beyond.

  3. Thats super news, I have been reading your blog and understand your pain. I am so pleased your on the road to adoption and your train is moving speedily.

  4. It’s amazing to me all the CRAP that ends up on the same road as IF. Glad to hear you dodged most of it unscathed and are hopefully heading down a less-burdenful road (although, adoption comes with its own set of pot holes, to be sure!).

    Happy ICLW!

  5. Pingback: November ICLW « A Woman My Age

Leave a Reply

