They’re gone!

Ding Dong!  The guests have gone!  They’re all gone!  Fed, watered, toured around and put on a plane.  It was nice meeting hubby’s uncle and aunt (they live in Belgium) and I enjoyed adult conversation, but I was getting a little weary of entertaining people.  Hubby thanked me for all my efforts and patience with his family.  I have my house back!  I slept like a rock last night and went to the cultural centre this morning and came home to peace and quiet!  Now back to regularly scheduled gripes and worries.

3 thoughts on “They’re gone!

Leave a Reply

