I heart Victoria’s Secret

Oh, I forgot tell you – this should have gone in yesterday’s post – I bought a Victoria’s Secret bra in NYC – Body by Victoria demi unlined – for the curious.  I just went in with my friend and told  a very knowledgeable saleswoman that I needed to replace the one I had which was worn out.    Of course, I had just missed the clearance sale, so they had the new models in.  I picked up a black one in my size, bought it and left.  No, I did not try it on, it was a zoo in there, and I didn’t want to be there all day.  I put it on later at the hotel, fits perfectly.  Except for one thing.  It squeaks.  Yep, like mice.  The underwire.  No time to take it back.  I try it on again, still squeaks.  I go into the living room and go to pick up my laptop.  Squeak, squeak.  I can’t go out like this.  So I figure, I just paid $42 and now I’m screwed cause I’m going to have to post it back and beg my girlfriend to return it for me.  But I call Victoria Secret and I tell my sad story to a customer service rep.  Silence on the other end. I feel like an idiot.   So I put my phone on speaker and pick up the lively thing and move it around.  It squeaks.  The customer service reps starts laughing and admits she had never heard of a bra squeaking.  She gives me 3 options, I can receive a gift card for the said amount, to be used online for anything, or the next time I visit the States or… she can send me a new bra, free of charge.  I say, send me the bra.  I just want a bra.  She didn’t even want me to send the bra back with the receipt.

I love Victoria’s Secret.  Even if I don’t morph into one of their gorgeous models when I put the stuff on.

12 thoughts on “I heart Victoria’s Secret

  1. This actually has nothing to do with your post. I was wondering if you could guide me a book to learn about buddism. Or let me know where to start.
    Thanks

  2. I have a bra which squeaks, but I didnt return it. After I washed it the squeaking reduced slighty and was not as loud. I brought mine from La Senza it was beautiful and sexy.

    The reason for the squeak was the fabric and the wire against each other. As a result btw I only wore mine at the weekend as it was to noisey for work.

    P.S The real reason why I didnt return the bra was it gave me a big lift almost like being 20yr old again!

  3. OMG, I have a bra that squeaks too!! I thought I was the only one. I’m not sure if it’s VS but it is a racerback underwire. I try to deflect the noise by shuffling my feet when I walk…

  4. Well three cheers for good customer service. That’s something to dance about.

    I love, love, love Body by Victoria underwire demi’s!!

    Cheers,
    D.

  5. Always good to hear about great customer service!

    I can’t stand underwires. Which is one of the reasons my elastic band bras are about to give out… they are hard to find these days.

  6. Should I be embarrassed that my last 3 bras cost me $1.99 each at a closeout store here in town?

    Nah, I’m not embarrassed….they are actually quite pretty and fit 😉

  7. Hi there, yes our dogs could see us and I guessed that’s why Tilly was barking. Like “hey you! I can see you and I want to be where you are!” When we travel to my mom’s and stop to eat they usually can’t see us (although we can see them) and Tilly doesn’t bark then.

Leave a Reply

