Cooking up something

Busy day ahead of me, trying to cook up a couple of easy dishes to take to my girlfriend’s house today, walk the dog.  Then walk her dog (our dogs don’t hang so well together, hers is nearly blind and mine will be into everything) and hang out with her, this will be her first day on her own.  I’ve gotten all my typing work done (yay 20 hrs!) and can relax for the weekend.  Was out the other day and noticed an apartment building all decorated for Hallowe’en.  You know, it’s always been a dream of mine to have a house and decorate it for all the kids in the neighbourhood.  Complete with headstones and creepy music.   Hubby could hide in the bushes and scare the crap out of them and the friendly witch (me) would give them candy.  Right now I’m considering getting a costume for the dog.  Omigod, I finally cracked.

By the way, I got a callback yesterday.  Here’s hoping I get another pleasant phonecall today.

7 thoughts on “Cooking up something

  1. Might your name be Glinda? (After all, you are from the north;)

    Yep, you have cracked. Welcome to our little club 🙂

  2. I have the swine flu and I am not into Halloween at all this year. I would totally trade you my house, yard, dog, 200+ doorbell rings, you name it for a quiet apartment. I live in a housing development where people come by the van full.
    Bah humbug halloween!

      • It started with a bad headache, followed by coughing,fever, sore throat, chills, and now pneumonia.
        I am on Biaxin. I have had it since last Tuesday and It doesn’t seem to be letting up anytime soon.
        This flu is more striking in the flu category. For myself it means more painful symptoms that aren’t cured by home remedies(Advil, Tylenol, cold meds).
        Thank you for your well wishes and GET YOUR FLU SHOTS people, you’ll thank yourself later!
        Be well

Leave a Reply

