November ICLW

Ohmigoodness, time for ICLW.  You could go here for the lowdown on me or I could just say:  been down the yellow brick road of IVF, came up empty, and now on the road to adoption.  Getting grey hairs in the process. So there! A lot of my posts are password protected because it contains details pertaining to the people involved in the adoption and I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings  cause I was pissed off that day.  We’ve been waiting for 2 years now and it’s been really difficult for us.  I’ve learned about myself and life in the process so that’s my silver lining in it all.  But we are so close to our destination of a family of 4 (including the dog), so please cross your fingers or whatever appendages you have for us.

6 thoughts on “November ICLW

  1. Okay…I am starting to feel a bit stalkerish. I keep popping over here to see how you are doing.

    I even have my eyes crossed for you. I hope something happens for you soon, cuz, this is really uncomfortable trying to read blogs with my eyes crossed.

  2. You and I have gone through (are going through) such similar things. I am a loyal follower now and hope that the adoption journey speeds up.

    Love the puppy! We have a darling yellow lap that I miss a ton (she’s at home in the States, while we’re living in China).

Leave a Reply

