Stupid motherf*** people

I found this blog on my tag surfer.  For all those adoptive moms out there and to those considering it and even if you’re not –  please for the love of wine, read this, you’re going to roll your eyes….

http://malodorousmesses.com/2010/04/13/a-conversation-with-my-not-so-color-blind-eye-doctor/

Look, I’m no saint, and I’m pretty darn sure I’ve said some pretty thoughtless things in my life, but this has got to take the cake.  WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH PEOPLE?!!!

An eye doctor that SHOULD BE BLIND.  Literally.

9 thoughts on “Stupid motherf*** people

  1. Holy cr@p!!!

    Even if people THINK this stuff privately (which is bad enough), you would think they’d know not to say such idiotic things to a mom about her children??!!

  2. If that had been my eye doctor, I would have written her a letter, then cc’d it to the local newspaper, adoption association and anyone else I could have thought of. Then maybe, just maybe she’d learn to think before she opened her mouth.

  3. Some days I sit around and hope that people this stupid aren’t going to ever control the world. If they do, we are screwed.

  4. I couldn’t have said it better myself. Stupid mother effing people.

    Remember that old bumper sticker: stupid people shouldn’t breed?

    Nuff said.

    ick.

    And the fact that often they are so fucking ignorant they don’t even know enough to keep their mouths shut.

    (I’m cranky today).

  5. I am sitting here absolutely dumb-struck that this conversation actually took place. And the person spewing such ignorance was an educated professional who surely has come in contact with people from other cultures once or twice.

    • Crazy, eh? At first I was gobsmacked and now I’m just plain angry. Seriously, why didn’t this happen to me – so I could just unleash a storm of fury upon this person – oh, wait, I shouldn’t talk so soon, it just might happen yet…..

Leave a Reply

