Guess who’s moving?

So I was chanting this morning after feeding the cranky Boo some breakfast – phone rang – we got the house!   Eeeks!  And hurray!  And eeks again!  Then a flurry of texting – and DH asks me if I’m happy.  I think it’s sweet that he asks but really that’s always a loaded question for me.  I’m not nearly as contented until I am past the big change and can relax. Like going on a trip – until the plane arrives safely, my luggage arrives, and I can  determine the sheets in the hotel bed are not nasty and I breathe vacation air, I’m not relaxed and happy.  This is no different.

But yeah, I’m pretty excited! My ultimate goal is not to find a home that I don’t have to get up and move.  I can make it my own, pull up my rocking chair and shotgun and tell interlopers to GET OFFA MY LAND!  Until then, I AM looking forward to a fresh start!

12 thoughts on “Guess who’s moving?

  1. Congrats on getting the house!

    Your post about looking at it cracked me up. We live in an old house and while it’s in a charming neighborhood, it does have it’s charming “quirks” similar to what you’ve described.

  2. I have spent the better part of 10 days taking care of one of my darlings and just got around to catching up here. I love reading three posts at once that go from the walk-through (love the Farley reference 😉 to the —oh shit, now I have to pack—.
    You are one step closer to being where you want to be. Awesome.

  3. WOW! Congrats. You’re going to LOVE IT. You’ll hate the move (honestly could moving be any more horrible?) but wow. I need to know where you are. Let me know by email 😉

  4. Congratulations! Wishing you good luck in moving and getting settled, but it will all be worth it when Precious and Juno are rolling around in the fenced back yard.

Leave a Reply

