Smart marketing

Found something in my email box I usually delete – it’s from Pampers.  These guys have definitely improved their marketing techniques:

“Dear Deathstar:

Whether he’s planned or not.  Whether she’s through IVF or adoption… whether she has special needs or a lot of needs.  Pampers believes every baby is a miracle to be celebrated, supported and protected…..” and goes on to prompt you to go to their Facebook page and tell your story.

Well, I’ve already shared my story, so there’s no need to Facebook it to every Tom, Dick and Harriet who have ever heard of me and can’t be bothered to talk to me in person.  I just wanted to share that with you because of the way they worded their announcement.

Makes you want to go out and buy Pampers, eh?

 

7 thoughts on “Smart marketing

  1. Ah-HA! Someone in their marketing department has a clue (and likely became a parent in an ‘other than having sex’ way).
    When S1 and S2 were babies, Pampers were $14-16 (no joke) a pack…I have no idea what they are now, but by the time S3 came along, there had been a price fixing lawsuit and the prices came down.
    I am sure you couldn’t care less about this, but my aging brain just recalled all these details, so I thought I would share 🙂

  2. Hate to say it, but they still are that price! We usually buy a big mega box on sale anywhere from $25 – $30 or so. Tried Huggies, they leak way too much with Mr. Pissalot All Night.

  3. Oh, I love Pampers! Everyone in the house started sleeping through the night when we switched to the super absorbant night time diaper. I also love the rewards program they have – I’ve already gotten a free photobook on Shutterfly.

    And, they are sensitive and thoughtful to how many different ways people can build families? Just another reason to find them awesome.

  4. Hi there, I have been so out of the loop. I was buying Pampers before and will continue to buy them for sure now. What a clever marketing campaign. Sold!

Leave a Reply

