ABC meme for fun

This is just for fun, I rarely have the time or interest to do them but I could use some lightness…..Thanks LB!

A. Age: 47 and I’ll deny it if you tell anybody

B. Bed size: King

C. Chore you dislike: Washing dishes.

D. Dogs: the fabulous Juno aka Junebug, Princess Juno, Juju

E. Essential start to your day: coffee.  I said COFFEE!!!! Peace and quiet (hah), laptop, daimoku!

F. Favorite color: don’t have just one anymore, but cranberry, grey, orange and purple are constants.

G. Gold or silver: Silver

H. Height: 5’7″ or 168 cm.

I. Instruments you play(ed): Piano, viola, trumpet (badly), guitar (badly) and I haven’t played any of them since I was in school.

J. Job title: Buddhist with an Edge, Unemployed actor, Notetaker

K. Kids: the Precious!

L. Live: Vancouver

M. Mom’s name: Ada

N. Nicknames: Raisin (only hubby uses this, he’s Peanut)

O. Overnight hospital stays: Two.  One for uterine embolization.  Oh, yeah, and the next night for when I got uterine embolization syndrome  – PAIN!

P. Pet peeves: People texting while they’re crossing the road.  And people crossing the road while dressed in black in the pouring rain at night expecting I can see them.
Q. Quote from a movie: Lord of the Rings: Two Towers: “How has it come to this?”

“How do you pick up the threads of an old life? How do you go on, when in your heart you begin to understand there is no going back. There are some things that time can not mend. Some hurts that go too deep… that have taken hold.”

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: Older sister, younger sister.

T. Time you wake up: depends on you know who.  Usually 7am.

U. Underwear: bikini or whatever covers my ass the most.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: onions, green peppers.

W.What makes you run late: Dawdling, trying to fit in one more thing before I leave.

X. X-rays you’ve had: pelvis (naturally), back, elbow, foot, boobs.

Y. Yummy food you make: lamb roast, molten lava cakes, veggie curry.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: not particulary fond of zoos, but I saw an Australian sun bear once in San Diego.  That was cool.

Now it is YOUR turn…. let me know if you do this one & I’ll come visit!

6 thoughts on “ABC meme for fun

Leave a Reply

