November could be a good month

I booked a gig on a new series. Just a day.   Can’t tell you which one yet, let’s just say it’s based on an old scary movie with Anthony Perkins.  There’s no press on it yet, but I’m sure you’ll hear about it soon enough.  First one I ever booked off a tape.  And yes, it was a nurse part.  I swear that’s going to be my epitaph:  Played one too many nurses.  I shot it on Monday and I have to say it was a pretty good day.  I stayed focused, listened to the director and tried to not to trip on the furniture.  Yes, it was one of those scenes that could get cut, but the pay was so good so I can’t complain.  The atmosphere was very professional and no one mistook me for an extra, so that’s always a plus.  Hubby took the day off and stayed with the Precious.  It was just so good to work again, I can’t tell you how great that felt.  And I also heard I was up for another good role, but of course, it starts shooting when I go away. I’m hoping I can still do it. I asked my agent why is it that I can stay home and be available for months on end and not get one job, but the second I book a trip, that’s when I get shortlisted for a part.

Yes, we’re going away. Hubby thought it would be good for us to go away for our 11th wedding anniversary.  So we ended up choosing Palm Springs as nearby place to rest and relax for 3 days. The thought of sleeping in and having a cup of coffee in peace is making me salivate.

12 thoughts on “November could be a good month

  1. Congrats on the role and being up for another.

    Happy 11th anniversary (we just celebrated our 9th and did a one night staycation at the Langham Hotel & Resort. It was VERY nice and fun.

    We go to Palm Springs often, which is lovely this time of year, so YAY for you!

  2. congrats on the gig! you should be so proud of yourself.
    and yay for palm springs! wish you could make a sidetrip here, of course, but I hope you have a fabulous time. happy 11th! xo

  3. Yay for stretching those professional muscles (I’ve got a rack of them that I would kill to unleash right now, uninterrupted) … yay for good parts … and OMG … a grown-up vacation. Carry on … 😉

  4. Geographical numbskull that I am….do you mean Palm Springs California? or is there a Palm Springs where you are? If it is CA, definitely take the tram to the top of the mountain. It’s a bit touristy but it really is a spectacular view.

Leave a Reply

