Better than chocolate

Happy New Year!  A new year, a new look, and hopefully a better attitude.  I, for one, am glad 2012 is over.  It was hard, y’all, my spool unravelled and I struggled with all that I had and all that I didn’t. I didn’t even know I could be THAT tired.  So tired I could barely think straight.  But I’m getting better.  Thank you for being there, listening to my private, crazy thoughts, ramblings, disconnected, jumbled, non linear and grammatically incorrect sentences.  Your comments, better than dark, organic, chocolate with sea salt or ginger bits.  Seriously.  

I’ve spent the last little while (like a lot of you) seriously considering giving up blogging for the usual reasons, like lack of uninterrupted, focused time.  Apparently, a woman my age can’t do it all without losing her every loving mind.  Not for free anyway.  I’ll keep hanging in there though cause being in this space makes me feel good and that I am making a positive cause.  And right now, that’s not something to be taken lightly.  

21 thoughts on “Better than chocolate

  1. Woah! Like the new look 😉

    I’ve been feeling the same about my blog lately too. But, just when I think that’s it I’m done, I get a little boost of something something from one of you ladies.

    Thanks for being there for the ride last year!! Hope another visit can happen soon too!

  2. I love this post.

    Every time I think about quitting blogging (often) I’ll get a comment that keeps me going.

    I love your blog. It’s one of my favorites: you make me think and you are glam. Potent combination indeed 🙂

  3. Pingback: New Years Musings | Too Many Fish to Fry

  4. You better keep blogging. You are one of my best friends… Even though I’m late I’m sending you an email. I am tired too. I think this age is exhausting… And in and all that consideration of trying to conceive I never stopped to ask myself what kind of support I had in place once a child arrived. My New Year’s resolution is about community. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend all these years. I truly do love you.

    Pam

    • A community of wine bottles…..I heart you too, Ginger! What the hell were we thinking – no staff!? How did JK Rowling do it? By the way, I am determined to make it to your neck of the woods, though I would love to have you visit Vancouver again – I’m sure hubby would love to visit Whistler.

  5. I have been equally as bad about blogging….even reading at times. If I had an extra 7 hours in each day I might actually be able to put *finished* on some of my life’s crap. I hope 2013 is a spectacular year for you! XO

  6. Happy New Year! I always love reading your reflections – I know I threaten to quit blogging every once in a while, but I don’t want anyone ELSE to quit, lol.
    Hoping this next year brings you some calm…and plenty of sleep!

  7. I write posts in my head all the time and think I am going to sit down and actually write them out. I love the new look for a New Year! All the best for you and your family friend!

  8. I have just ventured into the world of blogs and specifically adoption related ones. This is my first reply! Not really sure what the proper etiquette is on when it’s too late to comment but I have really enjoyed reading your posts. I too am glad 2012 is over and also just about “dropped my basket” as I like to refer to losing your mind as right at the end of the year. So far 2013 has been better but I also just got my first cold of the year – only a 1 1/2 after the last one. YAY!
    I am the surprised mom of a 2 year old beautiful and amazing boy. Yes, I’m still surprised and sometimes down right shocked. And yes, I never ever imagined I’d be so tired.

    I’d be glad to continue reading your posts. I have felt so many similar things and it’s somewhat reassuring to know you are not alone – even if it’s in the cyber world. Being a mom and an adoptive one is such a wacky wild ride and I’d really like to share it.

Leave a Reply

