Microblog Mondays

Microblog_MondaysSo I’m feeling much better these days.  I’ve been battling depression for quite some time and by August, I was having anxiety attacks and just about everything little thing overwhelmed me.   My body felt like a train had hit it.  And then my dear uncle in England died suddenly and a week later, I was there attending his funeral.  I cried more times that week than I have in over 2 years.  I threw a rose down on his coffin and said goodbye on behalf of my mother.  The day before I left, I was walking around Leicester Square area, on my way to see  “War Horse” and I felt a part of me return and drop into place.  Call it gratitude, appreciation for the life that I do have call it a fucking break, but whatever it was, I’ll take it. And then kindergarten finally started.  (The teachers here were on strike and so school was delayed.) I’m putting taking care of myself back on the calendar.

8 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays

  1. So glad you are feeling better. Sounds like you had a bit of an emotional catharsis (as well as a break from the usual) & it was just what you needed. (((hugs)))

  2. Your voice seems like a miracle to me right now. I’m having the first symptoms of a resurgence of my anxiety disorder (trouble swallowing of all things, sleeplessness… I know the drill panic attacks can’t be far behind ) and it’s freaking me out. It’s nice to read about this as a reminder to put myself back on the calendar. I’m so glad you’re feeling better and selfishly I’m so glad to hear your voice. Xoxo. Pam

  3. My mom has been suffering from depression for the past two years so I can kind of appreciate how hard it can be. Glad to hear you’re taking charge of your life again. Good luck.

  4. I’m so glad you’re on the road to better-ness. I am so sorry that you lost your uncle, but glad that you’ve found a piece (peace) of yourself again. Deep breaths.

Leave a Reply

