Microblog Mondays – Crunch time

Microblog_MondaysThis month’s goal is to look for temp work.  I talked to someone about it already and emailed my resume and haven’t heard back.  So either my resume is shockingly bad or I need to find another agency. I do have work scheduled in the next couple of weeks so I’m not quite available for f/t hours. I am also shooting today for a new project that hopefully will go to a web series. My friend is producing it, and I get to play a school principal! Alas, there is no money involved in this which is unfortunate, but I’m really look forward to it anyway.

When I told hubby I was looking to get back into temp work, he made a rather nasty and negative remark which really upset me. Something along the lines of how he would have to listen to me complain about how much I hate temp work. I expected him to be encouraging considering our circumstances. To enter into temp world again effectively puts my auditioning on hold for an unspecified amount of time. It’s not something I expected I’d have to do at my age, but there you go. He apologized for it later, but still. I know he’s stressed, but it’s not easy for either one of us. Saying sorry and then changing the subject doesn’t mean he doesn’t have to hear me tell him what I think.

Okay, universe, time for a well paying gig!

9 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – Crunch time

  1. Good luck! My one & only temping gig (almost 30 — eek!! — years ago now, for TD’s then-fledgling discount brokerage service) began in late February (RRSP season!). It was supposed to be for two weeks, & kept getting extended and extended. I wound up staying there for six months, & who knows, I might still be there if I hadn’t been hired full-time for a job in my field by the Big Red Bank. 😉 Hopefully hubby will show more appreciation when you bring home your first paycheque.

  2. Ugh. I had to update my resume awhile back after not looking for work for a looooong time, and I realized all the rules had changed in the meantime.

    I hope the perfect position comes to you soon.

Leave a Reply

