Microblog Mondays – Progress is exhausting

Microblog_MondaysWhew, it’s been a busy week!  I did hear back from the employment agency and I went in for an interview.  I was so nervous.  The interview went well but it was a little weird since I’ve been self employed for so long.  At the end, they gave me a link where I could complete an online typing test and MS word test.  Don’t think I did that well on either one really which is weird because I take verbatim notes from 8-9 people talking for 4-6 hrs.  Essentially that demands I type pretty darn fast.  And then complete formatting the notes before the end of the evening?  I don’t worry too much about accuracy because of spellcheck.  I can’t tell you when the last time I used a mail merge. If I don’t remember how to do something, I just hit the help button.   I hope I can get some sort of work though.  Anything would help and I’m actually kind of excited about it.  (I just hope I get to talk to people and not get stuffed into a filing room.)

I also worked two evenings and hubby had evening meetings so we had to leave the Boo with his partner’s kids who were with a sitter. Then we picked him up sleeping the end of the night and took him home.  Good news is that hubby’s new business is starting to take off and they booked their first contract and there could be more on the way.  I also went to the gym 4 times last week, and lo and behold I’m still not losing weight.  In fact, I’m freaking exhausted.  I thought working out was supposed to give you energy.  I have been consistently working out and yet I still am out of breath from going up stairs.  I totally fell off the good eating habits for the past week so I gained back all I lost the week before.  Then today was Family Day and we just returned from a nice weekend visit with the in-laws and I have a Buddhist meeting tonight.  Damn, I’m tired.  A f/t job could kill me.

Back to the naturopath this week to confess my candy sins.

6 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – Progress is exhausting

  1. Absolving you of your candy sins if you don’t partake in any more for the next three days…

    Good luck with the new work! It sounds like a lot is falling into place.

  2. Best of luck with your new assignment. As for the weight – well it comes and goes – mostly comes though ;-). Good luck with that too.

  3. Good luck with finding work! It seems to be a tough task these days.
    I find that nutrition is the key to having energy- not working out. Get that diet on track, and you’ll be feeling amazing in no time! 🙂

  4. Your approach to MS Word sounds a lot like mine. 😉 Good luck with both work & the gym (& remember, Rome wasn’t built in a day, etc. — or even four days. 😉 ).

  5. The gym can be tiring. Then one day, you’ll find yourself feeling stronger going up the stairs. I love that feeling. And one day you’ll realise you’re not quite as tired as you thought. The weight loss will come – exercising builds muscle too, and might stop initial weight loss, but ultimately the muscle will help you burn fat. Well, that’s what I’m hoping for myself. Well done for keeping at it!

Leave a Reply

