Microblog Mondays – Cupid is in a coma

Microblog_MondaysWell I quit the candy, and only went to the gym once last week.  I was soooo pooped and my knees were killing me.   I went back to the naturopath who is convinced I have adrenal fatigue.  I sat in her office and almost wept from exhaustion and frustration.  Since only general thyroid tests are covered by the province, I had to pay to get  the T3 and T4 levels.  And I can only get my iron level blood test from my GP if I want it for free, so of course, I have to make an appointment for that.  She did offer me a B12 shot but that makes my face break out, so I passed.  I did get some sepia homeopathic remedy and if you look that up, I fit the profile of the overwhelmed, hormonal woman.  I think this week, I’m going to pamper myself a bit.  I need some TLC.  We went out the day before Valentine’s (and I did get flowers) but we rushed through dinner only to find our choice of movie only had front row seating, so hubby wanted to go back home and watch a movie.  I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but they schedule movies fairly early and then really late (well 10pm) is late for us, so we didn’t really feel like hanging out til the late show. Oh, yes, there might have been a time when we would have been delighted to hang out with each other and talk for hours, but not anymore.   I grabbed a bottle of wine.  So basically, though the kid was having a sleepover, it was not a romantic evening.  It was more of a fall asleep on the couch night.  Ah, I’ve entered the old shoe years. Swell.

6 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – Cupid is in a coma

  1. *raises hand* — similar story here.

    What movie were you going to see? It seems such a huge investment of energy these days to get out to a theater.

    I hope you’re able to find some health answers. It’s hard to feel so tired for so long.

  2. Pampering sounds great — I am sorry that there are no answers for the fatigue yet. That is a horrible feeling. I hope you get a romantic re-do soon!

  3. I love pamper/TLC days. Sounds as if you definitely deserve one. Sorry Valentines didn’t work out so well – we don’t do it here. A thought though for next time – can you book movies online/by phone over there?

  4. Why do you think we mostly go to Sunday afternoon matinees, lol. Dh hates crowds & we’re usually in bed by 10 o’clock.

    Hope you get some answers soon from the drs. My former family dr (now retired) put me on iron pills because my feratin levels were low. He told me I’d probably have to take them until I was through menopause. I told the new dr we’re seeing what I was taking, & he told me to stop taking the pills & we’d do another blood test and see if I still needed them. So I stopped a few weeks ago (once the pills finally ran out — I DID pay for them…!). So far, so good, but it’s winter so I’m not really expending a lot of energy. Guess we’ll see what the bloodwork says next fall. :p

Leave a Reply

