Microblog Mondays – Me and an actual job? Nope.

Microblog_MondaysRemember when I was eager to get a temp job?  Well, when it looked like it might happen, I freaked out because I had just gone back to acting classes.  My coach takes commitment very seriously.  And then I got over it, took a job for a week, because really what was I doing anyway that was making me money?  Nuthin’.  And it might even be fun dealing with grownups again! Ahem.  Nope.   And then I got an unexpected callback…tomorrow.  And I won’t have the car so I’ve arranged to have the sitter pick me up (once I explain to the president of the company why I have leave early) and take me.  Wanna take bets if I last the week?

The best laid plans of underemployed actresses…..

7 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – Me and an actual job? Nope.

  1. Huge congratulations about the callback. Forget “actual” job; you sort of have two jobs, and they’re both in conflict with each other timewise. Whether or not either is a sure thing or a cemented job is beside the point: they both exist.

Leave a Reply

