Microblog Mondays – Congrats and Supplements

Well, will wonders never cease!  My friend called me to let me know that I have won Best Supporting Actress for our web series CODED  in Rome!  Not sure exactly what that means or even if I will actually receive an award (by the looks of all the winners that seems unlikely) but I’ll take the honours.  Thank you Rome Web Awards!

And on a health note, I saw my GP about my shoulder.  She told me to take extra strength advil twice a day.  Great.

I told you I saw my naturopath and she prescribed Pregnenolone, estriol cream (to replace the synthetic estrogen and to be applied to my nether regions) in addition to increasing my dosage of DHEA to 25mg. This is in  addition to the thyroid, iron, Vit. D and B I am already taking.   Since her initial recommendations helped me sleep, and lessened my anxiety attacks, I’m willing to give it a shot.   I’ll let you know if I become a nicer person with a libido again as a result.

As for the raw garlic and honey she suggested for my cold – well, I could only manage 2 teaspoonfuls before I gave up on that.  Gross!  Oh, and I’m also supposed to open up a  gymnema capsule and put some on my tongue to curb my sugar cravings.  Yup, it works.  Kills the taste of sugar.  So I eat the sugar before.  Hahaha.

8 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays – Congrats and Supplements

  1. Congratulations! It’s always nice to be recognized and awarded for good work. 🙂

    Glad the doctor was so much help with the shoulder. Sarcasm aside, you might be better off self-refering to a physiotherapist. They would actually do a proper assessment, and get you doing exercises that actually stand a chance of helping.

    I’ll be very interested to see if your naturopath’s recommendations help… this, coming from someone whose libido took a nosedive a couple of years ago. I’m on estrogel right now, but I can’t really tell if it’s working, because I’ve been sick non-stop since I started it. And speaking of sick- honey and garlic sounds vile. I prefer warmed honey with lemon. Very tart, but it actually tastes good! 🙂

  2. I would love to kill the taste of sugar. And fat. And salt. Anything to not make me crave things so deeply.

    HUGE congratulations on the award. It’s nice to get the recognition for your hard work.

  3. I mentioned this on another microblog monday’s site so forgive me…especially if i start to sound like an infomercial.. but years ago I went through a program on tapes (CDs) called attacking anxiety & depression. It was amazing. You’ll never have another anxiety attack. I thought the anxiety attacks were my problem but found out it was only a symptom. They don’t teach you anything wild, just cognitive skills & learning to understand how your thinking is causing the panic. I have absolutely no connection to this company (in fact, years ago I proposed a business idea to them and they turned me down) but I would recommend it highly to anyone who suffers from those awful anxiety attacks…. They’ve been in business since the 1990’s and have helped millions… As for the award; Fantastic!! That is so exciting!!

  4. Congratulations on the award! How lovely to be publicly recognized for your work. I hope the naturopath’s recommendations help bring balance back to you with the menopause nonsense. Raw honey and garlic sounds straight up nasty, although maybe it would be good slathered on grilled chicken. Mmmm. I love your sense of humor about the sugar-killer… 🙂 I hope your shoulder feels better and so do your nethers!

Leave a Reply

